St. Mary Utility Area Photos

Meet 3,966 travelers, 1,844 tour guides and discover 740 photos

A ranger station was established in the area in 1913. A mess hall was built by 1925 to serve trail and road crews. With the completion of the Going-to-the-Sun Road in 1933, the administrative facilities were expanded to complement the main administrative headquarters on the west side of the park.
View St. Mary Utility Area guide >

St. Mary Utility Area Historic District - Glacier - USA