Tham Chomphon Photos

Meet 255 travelers, 91 tour guides and discover 754 photos

This cave is 30 kilometres west of the town in the vicinity of Amphoe Chom Bueng. It was originally called Tham Mutchalin. In 1895, King Rama IV and Queen Si Phatcharin made a royal visit and were fond of its beauty, thus giving it a new name according to the shape of the stalactites which look like the epaulette of a field marshal.
View Tham Chomphon guide >

Tham Chomphon