Phra Ram Ratchaniwet Photos

Meet 2 travelers, 91 tour guides and discover 21 photos

Originally called "Wang Ban Pun", the European style palace is situated to the south of the town. The construction began in 1909 at the command of King Rama V to be his rainy season palace. A German architect, Mr. Karl Deurring designed the palace, while Admiral HRH Prince Boriphat of Nakhonsawan and HRH Prince Damrong supervised the construction.
View Phra Ram Ratchaniwet guide >

Phra Ram Ratchaniwet Palace