Map of Towns & Villages in South Island

Browse 278 attractions, meet 94 travelers, 82 tour guides and discover 1,044 photos

This map features 27 towns & villages in South Island. TouristLink also features a map of all the towns & villages in New Zealand and has more detailed maps showing just towns & villages in Dunedin. Want more information? Check out this list of top ranking towns & villages in South Island

Where are you going?

Check out our photos of "Towns & Villages in South Island." Click a photo of a towns & village to see its location on the map and find out more information. We have photos of all 235 tourist attractions around South Island or add your own (Click here to browse them).

  • Queenstown
  • Kaka Point
  • Waikouaiti
  • Hawksbury
  • Palmerston
  • Milton
  • Cromwell
  • Ophir
  • Brighton
  • Manapouri
  • Paraparaumu
  • Orewa
  • Takaka
  • Te Henga
  • Te Anau
  • Hampden
  • Okains Bay
  • Snells Beach
  • Oamaru
  • Kaikoura
  • Glenorchy
  • Arrowtown
  • Saint Bathans