Three Mountains of Dewa Photos

Meet 1 travelers, 33 tour guides and discover 9 photos

The Three Mountains of Dewa refer to the three sacred mountains of Mount Haguro, Mount Gassan and Mount Yudono, which are clustered together in the ancient province of Dewa (modern-day Yamagata Prefecture). Holy to the Japanese Shinto religion and especially the mountain ascetic cult of Shugendo, Dewa Sanzan are a popular pilgrimage site visited…
View Three Mountains of Dewa guide >

Five Story Pagoda