Minerveo Photos

Meet 49 travelers, 63 tour guides and discover 1,134 photos

Originally one of a pair from Sais. Brought to Rome by Diocletian for the nearby Temple of Isis. Found in 1655 and erected in 1667 by Pope Alexander VII on an Elephant base by Bernini, behind the Pantheon in Piazza della Minerva. The other of the pair is in Urbino.
View Minerveo guide >

Minerveo - Santa Maria Sopra Minerva - Rome - Italy