Phone number 1: +36 (27) 311275
Phone number 2: +36 (20) 3850242
Open from: 1. January
Open till: 31. December
Attendability: Previous registration is necessary!
Description: The historic buildings of the Church of the Whites and the convent (22 Március 15. Square) got their name after the white reverend worn by Dominican monks. They started to build their church in 1699; however, due to the Rákóczi War of Independence the work with the interior decoration began only in 1755. With its plain outlook, the one-naveled church is in harmony with the atmosphere of the square, while its interior Rococo decoration is much richer. The unique Baroque burial place was found in the cript of the church by archeologists. It is exhibited in the medieval cellar of the Greek Church. The neighbouring building was originally the nunnery of the Dominicans.
Confession (church): roman catholic
Architectural style: Baroque