An early Baroque hunting chateau built for Humprecht Jan Černín of Chudenice in the second half of the 16th century according to architectural plans by Carlo Lurago. After the fire of 1678, the structure was vertically enlarged and modified. Surrounded by a wood park, formerly a game reserve. Visitors can admire historical interiors with painted walls, a feasting hall with excellent acoustics, a separate ladies’ and gentlemen’s quarters.
The chateau also houses a museum of the Sobotka region and a gallery located in the tower. The wooden gallery offers splendid views. The tip of the spire is adorned with a crescent moon.