Description References For Massacoe State Forest

Meet 2 travelers, 1 tour guides and discover 113 photos

Massacoe State Forest was originally called the Simsbury Forest. It began with the first purchase of 119 acres in 1908. In 1949, it went from 244 acres to 99 acres when much of the forest went to the Parks Division to become Stratton Brook State Park.
View Massacoe State Forest guide >

  • Updated by
  • Dated
  • Reference
  • Administrator
  • 22 Feb 2012
  • View