Towns & Villages in South Sudan

Browse 31 attractions, meet 3 travelers, 1 tour guides and discover 14 photos

  • Rumbek

    Lakes, South Sudan

    Rumbek is a town and the Former capital in South Sudan. The town of Rumbek is located in Rumbek Central County, Lakes State in central South Sudan.

  • Gogrial

    Warrap, South Sudan

    Gogrial, (Qaqriyal) is a town in South Sudan. Gogrial is located in Gogrial West County, Warrap State, close to the borders with the Republic of…

  • Bentiu

    Unity, South Sudan

    Bentiu , also spelled Bantiu, is a town in South Sudan. Bentiu is located in Rubkona County, Unity State, in northern South Sudan, near…

  • Deim Zubeir

    Western Bahr el Ghazal, South Sudan

    Deim Zubeir is a town in western South Sudan 70 km from the border with the Central African Republic.

  • Daga Post

    Upper Nile, South Sudan

    Daga Post is a town in northeastern South Sudan on the Daga River, near the border with Ethiopia. It lies on the same longitude as Addis Ababa, the…

  • Warab

    Warrap, South Sudan

    Warrap was the capital of the state of Warrap in South Sudan. It has since been supplanted as the capital by Kuajok.

  • Nimule

    Eastern Equatoria, South Sudan

    Nimule is a town in South Sudan, immediately north of the International border with Uganda.

  • Nasir

    Upper Nile, South Sudan

    Nasir is a small town in Upper Nile state, South Sudan. The town is on the north side of the Sobat River, about 30 kilometres (19 mi) as…

  • Nymlal

    Northern Bahr el Ghazal, South Sudan

    Nymlal (also spelled Nyamlell) is a populated place in the Northern Bahr el Ghazal state in South Sudan, north-west of the town of Aweil on the…

  • Kodok

    Upper Nile, South Sudan

    Kodok is a town in the northeastern South Sudanese state of Upper Nile. Kodok is the capital of Shilluk country, formally known as Shilluk Kingdom.…

Viewing 1 to 10 of 12 Items  | Display per page:
  1. Previous
  2. 1
  3. 2