Ruins of residence of family Schaffgotsch,also called "Palace on the water" are located in Kopice, village in Grodków Commune, by the way leading from Grodków to Niemodlin.The history starts in 1360 when it was a property of a kin von Borsnitz. A few times it had had different owners before it became a possession of famous Silesian nobles von Sierstorpff. From their initiatives it was rebuilt into classic residence, an age later, famous architect Karol Luedecke created a unique object from the palace by adding french and Netherlands' renaissance and english style of Tudors to neo-gothic and classicism. The palace has got numerous towers, pinnacle, richness of stonework, assymetry and diversity of elevation. On the groundfloor there were 57 rooms, on the first floor 46 ones, in the basement 54 ones , and on the second floor.