The Choijin Lama Temple is a Buddhist monastery in Ulan Bator, the capital of Mongolia. Actually a group of four temples originally occupied by the Choijin Lama Luvsankhaidav, the brother of the ruler Bogd Khan, who was the state oracle at the same time. The complex was begun in 1904 and completed in 1908. In 1938 the Stalinist government converted the complex into a museum.
The main temple features an 18th-century gilt statue of Buddha Sakyamuni with a statue of Choijin Lama Luvsankhaidav on the Buddha's right and the embalmed corpse of Baldanchoimbolon on his left. In addition, the temple boasts a copious collection of religious instruments, thangka paintings, a copy of the 108-volume Kangyur and hand-printed 226-volume Tengyur brought from Tibet by the Bogd Khan, and a collection of cham dance masks).